Singing fountains in the Olympic Park

Singing fountains in the Olympic Park: Photo

One of the main assets of Sochi is the Majestic Olympic Park, which was built for the Winter Olympic Games in 2014 and has remained unchanged to this day.

The park is so large and huge that we recommend renting an electric scooter or bicycle.

The main sports facilities of the Olympics are located here: the Fisht stadium in the form of a shell, the Iceberg Ice Sports Palace, the Adler Arena, the Puck ice arena, the Bolshoy Ice Palace, the Ice Cube curling center and the musical heart of the entire post-Olympic heritage - Singing Fountains!

This is a real work of art that can surprise even the most sophisticated audience! Hundreds of thousands of splashes soar up to an amazing and diverse accompaniment: from classical instrumental music, world pop hits and ending with soundtracks from famous movies.

Enjoy the waltz of flowers from the ballet «The Nutcracker» - please, dance to Spanish and Latin American rhythms - it's easy! In addition to the daily repertoire, New Year's sonatas, patriotic hymns, in general, everything that embodies the most significant holidays of Russia are played on holidays.

Amazing play of light - bright neon glare illuminates the entire Olympic Park, making it even bigger and more attractive. Like a firework, multicolored splashes shoot up like an arrow, breaking up into many glowing sparks.

Such a sight involuntarily brings tears of joy and genuine delight!

Some facts:

Fountains were built by the American company Wet Design, which designed more than two hundred water bodies using fog, water, ice and fire!

The singing fountain is built in the form of a mythological Firebird with a fiery crest and huge wings hugging the bowl. The bowl has a diameter of 75 meters and consists of 264 fountains with individual illumination. Can you imagine the scale?!

After the Olympic Games, almost three buckets of change were found in the fountain! Guests from all over the world have scribbled coins, because there is such a sign - a coin thrown into a pond at parting will definitely call its owner and he will return.

A visit to the «Singing Fountains» in Sochi will be a real adventure for the whole family. Next to them, you can take stunningly beautiful pictures that will remain in memory of traveling along such an amazing and multifaceted Black Sea coast.


singing fountains
singing fountains

Поющие фонтаны в Олимпийском парке

Поющие фонтаны в Олимпийском парке: Фотография

Одно из главных достояний Сочи - Величественный Олимпийский парк, который был построен к зимним Олимпийским играм в 2014 году и сохранил свою неизменность по сей день.

Парк настолько масштабен и огромен, что советуем взять на прокат электросамокат или велосипед.

Здесь располагаются главные спортивные объекты Олимпиады: стадион «Фишт» в виде ракушки, ледовый дворец спорта «Айсберг», «Адлер- Арена», ледовая арена «Шайба», ледовый дворец «Большой», кёрлинговый центр «Ледяной Куб» и музыкальное сердце всего постолимпийского наследия - «Поющие фонтаны»!

Это настоящее произведение искусства, способное удивить даже самую искушенную публику! Сотни тысяч брызг взмывают вверх под удивительный и разнообразный аккомпанемент: начиная от классической инструментальной музыки , мировых поп-хитов и заканчивая саундтреками из известных кинофильмов.

Насладиться вальсом цветов из балета «Щелкунчик» - пожалуйста, потанцевать под испанские и латиноамериканские ритмы - проще простого! Помимо ежедневного репертуара в праздничные дни звучат Новогодние сонаты, патриотические гимны, в общем все то, что олицетворяет наиболее значимые праздники России.

Удивительная игра света - яркие неоновые блики освещают весь Олимпийский парк, делая его ещё масштабнее и притягательнее. Подобно фейерверку, разноцветные брызги стрелой устремляются вверх, распадаясь на множество светящихся искр.

От такого зрелища невольно наворачиваются слёзы радости и неподдельного восторга!

Немного фактов:

Фонтаны возвела американская компания Wet Design, спроектировавшая более двухсот водных объектов с использованием тумана, воды, льда и огня!

Поющий фонтан построен в виде мифологической Жар-птицы с огненным гребнем и огромными крыльями, обнимающими чашу. Чаша имеет диаметр 75 метров и состоит из 264 фонтана с индивидуальной подсветкой. Представляете масштабы?!

После Олимпийских игр в фонтане было обнаружено практически три ведра мелочи! Гости со всего мира набросали монет, ведь есть такая примета - монетка, брошенная на прощание в водоём, обязательно позовёт своего владельца и он вернётся.

Посещение «Поющих фонтанов» в Сочи станет настоящим приключением для всей семьи. Рядом с ними можно сделать потрясающе красивые снимки, которые останутся на память о путешествии по такому удивительному и многогранному Черноморскому побережью.


поющие фонтаны
поющие фонтаны